Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.

How Are We Doing?

You may have read through our website and seen all the great vehicles that we have to offer, but to learn even more about us, you can read the customer reviews and testimonials that we have collected below.

These are all real reviews from customers that have relied on us and shopped with us. If you want to have an experience like one of theirs, then simply come down to see us for yourself. We hope to hear from you soon.

Customer Lobby
37 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Billy C., Los Angeles, CA 01 Mar 2017
Having recently moved here, I was pretty surprised that most of the service labor costs are 10-15% less than what I'd been paying in LA, and based on my experience there, everyone in the sales, service, and parts dept. is courteous and professional, especially Sean Smilor.
5 rate
Yelp
DM Y., Pasadena, CA 01 Mar 2017
I never thought I will spend the time to post a review about a car dealer, but as with most things in life, there are exceptions.This was my sixteenth new car purchase, so I had my share of encounters with car dealers. Land Rover Jaguar Ventura somehow managed to exceed my rosiest expectations and t...hen some. From the first minute I called on the phone to inquire about a specific vehicle and the best possible price (which was the best I could get in the entire state!) to the final delivery of the car on a flat back, it was nothing but prompt, no-nonsense, courteous and professional service. From the owner Phil, manager Alfonso, to the salesman Gabriel and Martin, everyone was "a pleasure to work with", not a description one normally reserves for car salesman.That's only because of the sad reality that most car salesmen and their managers still take car buyers for suckers. If they don't change their ways, they will witness continual loss of business to fine competitors like Ventura, that will treat car buyers, who are increasingly more informed and astute today, with fairness and respect. I have a dealer less than five miles from my home, and I did not buy a single one of my last five Mercedes and four Jaguars from them, in spite of the fact that I gave them a chance each of those nine times.Hats off to the team at Ventura! You know where I will send all my friends that are looking for a Land Rover or Jaguar! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jim B., CA, CA 01 Mar 2017
Good experience.  Nice salesperson, Mario.
4 rate
Yelp
Kevin H., San Francisco, CA 01 Mar 2017
Super fast, courteous, efficient with a great selection that is not only thorough as it is comprehensive, but so very competitively priced! After searching the entire country for the configuration of LR that we wanted to get (this was our second) we found the perfect Evoque here of all places. After... talking with the online sales people for a while we reached an unbeatable deal, flew down from San Francisco, rented a car from LAX and drove back up with our sparkling new Evoque all in a day (the pickup part). Why did we bother? Yes LR Ventura bested everyone else in the state for what we wanted but now we can say that the in-person process when we got there was so B.S.-free, professional and, yet, welcoming that we're still in disbelief that it all happened so well. Hats off to Daniel, Howard and Andre. Thank you all for helping us get our perfect dream Rover! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Troy P., Los Angeles, CA 01 Mar 2017
Having a good car buying experience was unexpected. We had been the the BMW, Mercedes, Cadillac  and Toyota looking for a new SUV for my wife. The knowledge and service that the employees at this dealership had about the cars blew me way. The simple questions that stumped other sales people (towing... capacity) the people here new. I can't wait to drive my new car off road and in the water. Thank you for the help! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Andy W., Joshua Tree, CA 01 Mar 2017
I have never known a dealer that is so free of stress and hassles. Beautiful showroom with low pressure salespeople who are knowledgable and considerate. Our salesman, Daniel Smith, is excellent. We want to buy another car from him simply because of his attentiveness and desire to make everything ri...ght.  The service department is as good as it gets. We love stopping by for a coffee while our Range Rover is getting washed for free. This is an exceptional dealership. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Joe N., Simi Valley, CA 01 Mar 2017
Sean & Dean rock the service department. Tina was screaming, "write a review now. I love these guys!" Best service. Honest. Respected our time. Washed the Land Rover. Brakes fixed and tuned up. We could not be happier. Thank you soooooo much.
5 rate
Yelp
Natasha M., Beverly Hills, CA 01 Mar 2017
There is a very good reason why the dealership has received almost nothing but 5 star reviews. For some background, I did a significant amount of research about the car I wanted to lease. I test drove it multiple times, researched the lease programs, researched the various options and set a budget f...or myself. I'm based in Los Angeles and this dealership is over an hour away from my home. I did all of my communication with the dealership via email, telephone and text messages. The salesperson I dealt with was Martin -- he is friendly, open, and overall fabulous. I can't recommend him enough. He broke every stereotype that we have about car-sales. I was open with him about what I was looking for and how much I wanted to pay. After a couple of emails and a phone call, he got back to me with a deal for a car that fit my exact criteria at a price point that was in my budget. He was fully transparent on the pricing and he replied promptly to absolutely every question and request I made (I had asked for multiple pictures of the car, details about the options on the vehicle etc.). I felt there was no pressure and he demonstrated tremendous patience with me and when I was completely comfortable with everything, I paid a deposit to go pick up the car over the weekend. I told Martin I'd be there at 9am Saturday morning.When I arrived at the dealership, Martin was ready with the car (which was immaculately clean) and to my delight, it was exactly how he described. All of the paperwork was ready for me when I arrived and Martin spent an extra 20 minutes after I signed the lease documents to review all the options on the car and answer any remaining questions I had. He sent a nice follow-up text message on Sunday to make sure I was satisfied and see if I had any other questions. Car shopping is rarely enjoyable but I had a great experience with Martin and Ventura Land Rover. I highly recommend giving him a call if you are in the market for a Land Rover or Jaguar. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Erin D., Ojai, CA 01 Mar 2017
Had the best experience working Mr Smith to buy a car! Can't say enough about the positive and outstanding customer service. Thank you!
5 rate
Yelp
Yariv J., Los Angeles, CA 01 Mar 2017
Mario Martinez, You rule!!!! Amazing service. They even delivered my car to my house. He spent all the time I needed to go over my car. He is so friendly and extremely knowledgeable. This dealership is the best I have ever dealt with ever. Thanks guys!! And a special thanks to Mario Martinez
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Land Rover Ventura
Ventura, CA